400 Intranet promotion videos!

400VideosIt has been some time since I reached this milestone but I am only mentioning it now as I wanted a new place to store them before I started celebrating. The platform I used (Scoop.it) changed their plans and let me choose between a maximum of 50 items for free, or pay 15-18 dollars a month for an unlimited number of items, which I think is rather steep for a hobby.

New location!

So, after some searching and testing, and a lot of copy work from my husband I now present you with my new video collection:

https://list.ly/list/27Yb

Or:

http://ellenvanaken.video

What’s different?

  • List.ly is much faster to load 🙂
  • List.ly numbers the videos from the top. Numbers per video will change as I add new items
  • List.ly appears to allow a limited number of tags
  • Tags on List.ly are not sorted alphabetically, but on frequency of use
Video-ListlyHome
You will see the Filter options just on top of the list. 

I am leaving my old collection where it is but it will no longer be updated.

Ghosts

Of course we have weeded out all videos that were deleted from their original location. However, some deleted videos can still be played on Scoop.it. Spooky! I have added the entries to the new location and I am working on a way to make them playable in the new location.

What else?

  • I am still working on a nice hyperbolic title and description as that apparently increases the rank of my list 🙂
  • I also need a better banner.

Now Go!

I have added a number of new videos and will continue to do so over the next days – if you see this one below you will have seen the new ones.

Go check out the new location!

Last item on Scoopit
This video is where “the old collection” starts. 

 

4 thoughts on “400 Intranet promotion videos!

Leave a comment