There’s a new font in town

You may have heard, read or noticed that there is a new Microsoft default typeface called Aptos. As I have an interest in typography, I thought it might be nice to write something in the different Microsoft fonts used over the years, to show you how the different types look in writing. As I can not use different fonts on this platform, I am embedding a PDF created out of a Microsoft Word document. (Which was very frustrating with all the images that mess up the layout)

If you can not see the embedded document, please view it in a PC browser or watch it here: This is Aptos!.pdf

Here goes:

So, after this trip to memory lane, I have set my defaults to…Arial. I like that one most. Please be aware you can only change the default fonts in

  • Outlook (web and desktop)
  • Word, PowerPoint, Excel, OneNote desktop (NOT in web, although you can change it per document)

It was interesting to notice that the option to change the default font is in various places across the 365 suite. 😁 How tiring!

What do you think about the new type?

Leave a comment