Yammer promotion videos

YammerVideoMy latest post triggered the question:
“Do organizations create separate promotion or instruction videos for their Yammer rollout?”

Yes, they do.

So…they are now in my collection, tagged with Yammer.

I have found many that just demonstrate the standard functionalities. I think that is a waste of effort, since there are plenty of tutorial materials around.
Therefore I have focused on videos that are specific to an organization, that  demonstrate how you can use Yammer within your team, with your specific issues. Those add real value, because demonstrating a case that people can relate to, is a good way to make people understand the benefits of Yammer.

These are my favourites:

Qantas

This is more like a teaser, informing catering employees how to use a specific Yammer group to collaborate with internal and external partners.

Friesland Campina

This one has some very company-specific “dairy ingredients”, but is suitable as a starting point for  many large multinational organizations.

VerizonWireless

Tongue-in-cheek animation about project management in Yammer and the power of Yammer topics. I must admit that I was not aware of all functionalities of Yammer topics so I learned something new!

I am sure I will be adding to my collection over time. And as always, if you know another promotion video for my collection, please share the link!

4 thoughts on “Yammer promotion videos

  1. Peter Richards June 9, 2015 / 12:10 am

    These are fantastic Ellen. Thanks so much for sharing. We are using Yammer internally & I am still struggling to promote its use. These little videos will come in very handy.

    • Ellen van Aken June 9, 2015 / 5:17 pm

      Glad to learn they are useful, Peter. I think these “use cases” can help with generating ideas for other organizations. I will let you know when I have found more.

  2. Kyle Formella September 16, 2015 / 5:04 pm

    Thanks for sharing these Ellen. I recently created a Yammer promotional video for my organization which I would love to see added to your list. It’s much less focused on education, and mostly aimed at teasing interests and drumming up excitement for joining. https://youtu.be/IxlZbqbzdb0

    • Ellen van Aken September 17, 2015 / 9:25 am

      Great video, Kyle, thank you for making me aware of it. I like the strong focus on mobile use. I will add it to my collection as soon as I can!

Leave a Reply

